Watch Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame officially induct 2018 class

Watch live today at 10 a.m. ET as Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame introduces the class of 2018 from Toronto. The class consists of of eight inductees — six athletes and two builders.

Hockey Hall of Famer Dave Keon leads a class that also includes a four-time Grey Cup champion, a two-time Olympic silver medallist and a six-time Paralympian into Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame.

Joining Keon are former diving standout Alex Despatie, three-time Olympic cross-country skier Chandra Crawford, CFL great Damon Allen, baseball’s Mary Baker and wheelchair athlete Jeff Adams.

Alberta Indigenous leader Willie Littlefield and Dr. Sandra Kirby will be inducted in the builders’ category.

The event features every inductee receiving the honoured member jacket, symbolizing Canada’s highest sporting honour.